Advisory Councils

Athlete Advisory Council

The TO2015 Athlete Advisory Council supports and represents the views and interests of world-class athletes to help ensure best performances at the TORONTO 2015 Games. Comprised of representation from Olympic, Paralympic, Pan Am and Parapan Am athletes, the Council will also help shape programs to enhance the athlete experience, encourage community engagement and create an intimate and authentic Games experience.


Alexandra Orlando

Erika Schmutz

Jane Thornton

John Hastings

Marie Dannhaeuser

Nathaniel Miller

Nicole Forrester

Trevino Betty

Warren Sawkiw

Arts and Culture Advisory Council

Established in 2011, the Arts and Culture Advisory Council is an advisory and planning forum drawn from artistic, government and cultural communities. The council works to ensure the TORONTO 2015 arts and culture component is unique to the region while celebrating the broader Pan American cultures.


Wende Cartwright
President, Savira Arts & Associates Inc.

Melanie Fernandez
Director of Community and Education Programmes and Artistic Director of Summer Festival Season, Harbourfront Centre

Clarence Ford
Owner, Ford Entertainment

Sally Han
Senior Cultural Affairs Officer, Economic Development & Culture, City of Toronto

Denise Herrera-Jackson
Chief Executive Officer, Scotiabank Toronto Caribbean Carnival

Che Kothari
Executive Director, ManifesTO Community Projects and Executive Director, ‘Ignite the Americas’ Youth Arts Policy Forum for the Organization of American States

Michael Langford
Director, Investment & Development Office, Ontario Ministry of Tourism

Leesa Levinson
Executive Director, Lights, Camera, Access!

Marie Moliner
Regional Executive Director, Canadian Heritage, Ontario Region

Janis Monture
Executive Director of Woodland Cultural Centre and Co-Producer, Planet Indigen US

José Ortega
Co-founder and Artistic Director of Lula Lounge

Lorrie G. Pella
Director, Social Engagement, Ontario Pan/Parapan Am Games Secretariat

Julian Sleath
Programming Manager, Special Events, Economic Development & Culture, City of Toronto

Sophie Perceval
Arts Journalist, CBC Radio Canada

Community Engagement Council

The TO2015 Community Engagement Council (CEC) is a collection of individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences who share their networks, knowledge, expertise and perspective of working and engaging communities across the region. In their role as community connectors, conveners and catalysts, the CEC helps build new networks by engaging multiple stakeholders to work towards achieving social legacies for the Games and beyond. Members use their valuable leadership skills to ensure TO2015’s community outreach efforts develop relationships and initiatives that provide avenues for how individuals, families, neighbourhoods, businesses and communities enjoy and participate in the TORONTO 2015 Games.


Aisha Wickham
Ontario Media Development Corporation

Cheuk Kwan
Harmony Movement

Chris Drew
Church Wellesley Neighbourhood Association

Cynthia Wilkey
West Don Lands Committee

Dwayne D’ Bandit Pitt

Fernando Lusvarghi
United Way of Greater Toronto Member Agencies

Giselle M. Cole

Greg Rogers
Toronto Catholic District School Board

Guy Mignault
Artistic Director, Theatre Francais de Toronto

Heather Mitchell
Principal, Toronto District School Board (retired), Founding Director, Toronto Sports Council

Howard Shen

Lloyd McKell
Toronto District School Board

Lynn Lavallee

Matt Petersen

Michelle Brownrigg

Nasma Ahmed
City Youth Council

Pardeep Singh Nagra
Toronto District School Board

Phyllis Berck
City of Toronto

Youth Advisory Council

The TO2015 Youth Advisory Council is made up of young people from diverse backgrounds across the Greater Golden Horseshoe region who act as an official committee to the TORONTO 2015 Pan Am / Parapan Am Games Organizing Committee (TO2015). Ranging in age from 16 to 24, the council plans and implements relevant and engaging youth-focused initiatives or signature programs that celebrate and highlight the Games.

The Youth Advisory Council acts as an advisory to the largest multi-sport Games ever hosted in Canada. Youth council members have a chance to meet new people and make meaningful connections, create engaging and important initiatives and gain volunteer recognition and develop valuable skills.


Aldeli Albán Reyna

Aleksandra Damjan

Alexander Levy

Alexandra Da Silva

Alita Fernandez

Bethany Coke

Cynthia Berringer

Danny Fee

Domanique Grant

Freddy King

Gabriela Gonzalez

Imran Khan

Irene Lai

Kiana Bonnick

Kimberly Ann Ramcharan

Mehrunnisa Kharodia

Michael Pratas

Newton Asare II

Sydney Lang

Zachary Cox

Zachary Waslenko