InterNations/InterSections by Planet IndigenUS 2015

Where

Aboriginal Pavilion at Fort York National Historic Site

250 Fort York Boulevard

Toronto, ON

M5V 3K9

When

Monday July 13, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Tuesday July 14, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Wednesday July 15, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Thursday July 16, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Friday July 17, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Saturday July 18, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Sunday July 19, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Monday July 20, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Tuesday July 21, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Wednesday July 22, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Thursday July 23, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Friday July 24, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Saturday July 25, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Sunday July 26, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Monday July 27, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Tuesday July 28, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Wednesday July 29, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Thursday July 30, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Friday July 31, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Saturday August 1, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Sunday August 2, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Monday August 3, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Tuesday August 4, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Wednesday August 5, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Thursday August 6, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Friday August 7, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Saturday August 8, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Sunday August 9, 2015 - 10:00 AM

Show more dates Show fewer dates

TICKET

This is a free event

World Premiere

(July 13 - August 9) An assemblage of large-scale installations commissioned for Planet IndigenUS, InterNations/InterSections explores the adaptability and ingenuity of travel and transportation for First Nations people in a post-colonial world. First Nations artists Kent Monkman, Kevin Lamure, Douglas Smarch Jr., and Kelly Greene were asked to explore the concept of transportation. InterNations/InterSections was commissioned by the TORONTO 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games arts and culture festival, PANAMANIA presented by CIBC. This project is produced with the support of the City of Toronto through the Toronto Arts Council.